Belgium issues travel warning against three Dutch provinces over Covid fears

The Belgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs issued a negative travel advisory for three Dutch provinces on Saturday. The country was advising its citizens and residents not to visit Noord-Holland, Zuid-Holland and Zeeland after strong per capita increases in the number of coronavirus infections were discovered.
Travel by Belgian residents to the provinces was still allowed. The government said that anyone arriving in Belgium from those provinces will be strongly advised to get a test for the SARS-CoV-2 novel coronavirus, and to quarantine themselves.Submitted by Zack Newmark on Sunday, 2 August 2020 – 09:50

Read on source website...


NL Times is an online platform that offers English-language news and information about happenings in the Netherlands. Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands